Free font downloading

Please subscribe to TypeType Newsletter 
and be the first to find out about new free fonts and unique special offers.

Подписывайся на новости

Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку и первыми получайте информацию о новых шрифтах и специальных предложениях.

Thanks, but I`ll sign up for newsletter next time.

Download now

TT Knickerbockers

О шрифте

TT Knickerbockers это контрастная пара шрифтов продолжающая серию наших проектов, посвященную различным городам. Новый проект посвящён Нью-Йорку с его мультикультурностью, историчностью, креативностью и энергией, а также его жителям. TT Knickerbockers Grotesk символизирует собой монументальность, выраженную в как в традиционной исторической застройке Нью-Йорка, так и в его небоскрёбах. Энергия, постоянное движение и круглосуточная жизнь Нью-Йорка — все это отразилось в нашем TT Knickerbockers Script.

TT Knikerbokers Grotesk — это узкиий контрастный гротеск с характерными элементами отсылающие нас к 19 веку. В шрифте также прослеживается отсылка к антиквенным шрифтам — места традиционных антиквенных засечек в TT Knikerbokers Grotesk решены с помощью прямого окончания штриха, а в местах традиционного расположения капель мы сделали штрихи скругленными. В TT Knikerbokers Grotesk вы найдете необычные знаки, стилистические альтернативы, лигатуры. В шрифте использованы следующие OpenType фичи: ordn, case, frac, sups, sinf, numr, dnom, onum, tnum, pnum, liga, dlig, salt, ss01.

TT Knikerbokers Script — это яркий и в тоже время немного сдержанный брашпен скрипт с легким налетом аристократичности. TT Knikerbokers Script состоит из 967 символов и ко всему прочему содержит огромное количество контекстных альтернатив и лигатур. Для всех строчных и прописных букв базовой кириллицы и латиницы мы сделали 236 свошей, которые, в зависимости от контекста, могут появляться как в начале, так и в конце буквы. Не забудьте включить OpenType поддержку и наслаждайтесь всеми возможностями шрифта и его встроенными фичами: ordn, frac, case, sups, sinf, numr, dnom, onum, tnum, pnum, calt, swsh, liga.

Styles (2)
T
50
TT Knickerbockers Grotesk
$key name_style_1
$file /files/typetype/fonts/knickerbockers/Fonts/tt_knickerbockers_grotesk.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Обдав его удушающей пылью, множество ярких фаэтонов исчезло из цирка.
TT Knickerbockers Grotesk
TT Knickerbockers Script
$key name_style_2
$file /files/typetype/fonts/knickerbockers/Fonts/tt_knickerbockers_script.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester Обдав его удушающей пылью, множество ярких фаэтонов исчезло из цирка.
TT Knickerbockers Script
Features

Superscript

Subscript

Numerators

Denominators

Fractions

Tabular Oldstyle 

Tabular Figures

Oldstyle Figures

Proportional Lining

Stylistic Alternates

Standart Ligatures

Discretionary Ligatures

Ordinals

Case Sensitive

 

 

Поддерживаемые языки

TT Knickerbockers поддерживает 72 языка:

Albanian, Basque, Belarusian, Bosnian, Breton, Corsican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Faroese, Filipino, Finnish, French, Gaelic, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Moldavian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sámi (Southern, Lule), Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Turkmen (Latin), Ukrainian, Zulu and many others.

Waterfall

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 400 pt

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 60 pt

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 30 pt

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 22 pt

Free font downloading

Please subscribe to TypeType Newsletter 
and be the first to find out about new free fonts and unique special offers.

Subscribe on News

Subscribe to our newsletter and be the first to get all the new information about fonts and special offers before all the other users do.

Thanks, but I`ll sign up for newsletter next time.

Download now

TT Knickerbockers

About font

TT Knickerbockers is a contrasting pair of fonts that continues our project series dedicated to different cities. The new project is dedicated to New York with its multiculturalism, historicity, creativity, energy, and to its inhabitants. TT Knickerbockers Grotesk symbolizes the monumentality of New York expressed in both its traditional historic architecture and skyscrapers. Energy, constant movement and the round-the-clock life of New York — all this is reflected in our TT Knickerbockers Script.

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk is a narrow contrast sans-serif with characteristic elements sending us back to the 19th century. There’s also a reference to antiqua fonts to be noticed in the font: where in traditional antiqua there would be serifs, TT Knickerbockers Grotesk features a straight stroke ending, and traditional drops (finals, tails and ears) are substituted with rounded strokes. In TT Knickerbockers Grotesk you will find unusual characters, stylistic alternatives and ligatures. The following OpenType features are implemented: ordn, case, frac, sups, sinf, numr, dnom, onum, tnum, pnum, liga, dlig, salt, ss01.

TT Knickerbockers Script is a bright and at the same time a little restrained brushpen script with a slight touch of aristocracy. TT Knickerbockers Script consists of 967 characters and also contains a huge number of contextual alternatives and ligatures. For all lowercase and uppercase letters of basic Latin and Cyrillic alphabets we have drawn 236 swashes which, depending on the context, can appear both at the beginning and at the end of a letter. Do not forget to enable OpenType support and enjoy all the opportunities that the typeface provides and its built-in features: ordn, frac, case, sups, sinf, numr, dnom, onum, tnum, pnum, calt, swsh, liga.

Styles (2)
T
50
TT Knickerbockers Grotesk
$key name_style_1
$file /files/typetype/fonts/knickerbockers/Fonts/tt_knickerbockers_grotesk.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester West quickly gave Bert handsome prizes for six juicy plums.
TT Knickerbockers Grotesk
TT Knickerbockers Script
$key name_style_2
$file /files/typetype/fonts/knickerbockers/Fonts/tt_knickerbockers_script.ttf
DEFAULT_FONT_SIZE 50
$text_tester West quickly gave Bert handsome prizes for six juicy plums.
TT Knickerbockers Script
Features

Superscript

Subscript

Numerators

Denominators

Fractions

Tabular Oldstyle 

Tabular Figures

Oldstyle Figures

Proportional Lining

Stylistic Alternates

Standart Ligatures

Discretionary Ligatures

Ordinals

Case Sensitive

 

 

Languages support

TT Knickerbockers supports 72 languages:

Albanian, Basque, Belarusian, Bosnian, Breton, Corsican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, English, Estonian, Faroese, Filipino, Finnish, French, Gaelic, German, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Moldavian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sámi (Southern, Lule), Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Turkmen (Latin), Ukrainian, Zulu and many others.

Waterfall

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 400 pt

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 60 pt

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 30 pt

TT Knickerbockers Grotesk 22 pt